Marvel Monday :: Broken Code [an AIDA fanmix]

29 May

broken20code20front

broken20code20back

1. Like This (Marian Call)
I’ve brought a limited set of regular expressions in your size, so use these icons for your feelings so that I can more precisely empathize, so engagement’s optimized. The resolution is so high in here, surround sound is so crisp and clear just like in the montage where we met. How it glows! And no one knows if we’ve felt our feelings yet, if we’ve felt our feelings.

2. Just a Book (Bitter Ruin)
Call, call them out from under the decks of wrecks and I’ll bet you all they’ll be loud, louder than thunder but silent in slumber. These words, nobody ever hears. Just a book to be read, waiting on the seabed under the weighty waves for years.

3. I Am Not A Robot (Marina and the Diamonds)
I’m vulnerable, I’m vulnerable, I am not a robot. You’re lovable, so lovable, but you’re just troubled. Guess what? I’m not a robot, a robot. Guess what? I’m not a robot, a robot. Can you teach me how to feel real? Can you turn my power off and let the drum beat drop?

4. Dollhouse (Melanie Martinez)
Places, places, get in your places, throw on your dress and put on your doll faces. Everyone thinks that we’re perfect, please don’t let them look through the curtains.

5 Borrowing (Halsey)
Your eyes meet mine, the lights are playing shadows right down to your collar. Tonight I’m borrowing a perfect man, I’m borrowing a broken love. Your love is calling, I’m praying you’ll do anything to stall her. Tonight I’m borrowing a perfect man, I’m borrowing a broken love.

6. Sweet Ophelia (Zella Day)
Singing like it’s a full moon, careless now that he has you. Turns you on to the right songs, promises that you’re hooked on. Oh… Sweet Ophelia, when young blood escapes vows that break go up, up away.

7. Free (Ryn Weaver)
My compass may be broke but you follow where I go and you never really seem to mind it. Sun, stare it in the eye, now I’m blinded by the light that seein’ you with eyes wide open.

8. Diamond Days (Cruel Youth)
Madness is my old friend. We don’t need fancy drinks and penthouse suites to run a riot. The diamond days are done, the diamond days are gone, and I would be a fool to carry on.

9. Green Light (Lorde)
All those rumors, they have big teeth, hope they bite you. Thought you said that you would always be in love but you’re not in love, no more. Did it frighten you how we kissed when we danced on the light up floor? On the light up floor? But I hear sounds in my mind, brand new sounds in my mind, but, honey, I’ll be seein’ you ‘ever I go, but, honey, I’ll be seein’ you down every road, I’m waiting for it, that green light, I want it.

10. Monster (Meg Myers)
You said forever, now you look right through me. You said forever, did your words fall short like you? What have I done? I’m a fucking monster when all I wanted was something beautiful.

11. How Does It Feel? (MS MR)
Pleasure in panic, just seize and hold tight, my body will follow if you hold my mind. How does it feel with my teeth in your heart? Don’t back down again, no one leaves a scar quite like I can. How does it feel when you’ve played your last card? In this together now, come this far won’t let you down.

12. Dead to Me (Melanie Martinez)
I need to say sorry, that’s the only thing you say when you lose someone. I used to say I’m sorry for all of the stupid shit you’ve done. So now I’m really sorry, sorry for being the apologetic one, but if I told you I cared, if I told you I care, you would think I was crazy.

13. Terrible Things (April Smith and the Great Picture Show)
I know that I’m inflected, but who could have predicted that monster that I’ve become? I keep things carefully covered so no one will discover that I could be the culprit, I’m sorry I can’t help it.

Broken Code at YouTube.

–your fangirl heroine.

totally20innocent

Leave a Reply

