Marvel Monday :: Lie for a Living [a Bobbi Morse fanmix]

23 Jan

lie20for20a20living

lie20for20back

1. Run (Delta Rae)
“I wanna run to feel again, to be no one, to run under the stars of Orion, and all my life I’ve been burning by the dreams I’ve had, now I want to run, I want to run.”

2. Reckless (MS MR)
“Hunt or be hunted on the ground beneath the fuss, corrupt chemistry, that got the best of us. Want and be wanted on the ground beneath the fuss, cool complexity that got the best of us. There’s no one left to deceive, there’s nothing more to discuss.”

3. Runaway (Ryn Weaver)
“They tell me temper, temper, little lady, better bite that tongue, it is not becoming. My blood boils rapids to break the levy and let it keep on running, running. And maybe I’m crazy for claiming my freedom, for loving and leaving, I secretly hear them.”

4. Bad Things (Meiko)
You say that you want all of my love but let’s be honest, we don’t need all that. I like it better with no strings attached. Good girls do bad things sometimes but we get by with it.”

5. Generals (The Mynabirds)
“Calling all my generals, my daughters, my revolutionists, we got strength in numbers and they’re gon’ to pay.”

6. Instigators (Grace Potter)
“Shoulder to shoulder, we blow on the coals in the cold of our souls and we’re ready to fight. You, me, together we’re gonna be the instigators, revolution loves company, we are the revelators.”

7. Proud (Tegan and Sara)
“Freedom’s rough so we take our stand and fight for tomorrow. Finally we got something, something we can bring down the house with.”

8. Haunting (Halsey)
“‘Cause I’ve done some things that I can’t speak and I’ve tried to wash you away but you just won’t leave. So won’t you take a breath and dive in deep ’cause I came here so you’d come for me.”

9. The Outlaw Josey Wales (Zella Day)
“Lived forever, stripes of gold, took the living, reflect your face in every window. There’s nothing, to hold you down, it’s like no one, no one knows where you came from, it’s like no one, no one knows where you came from.”

10. Daughters (Lissie)
“We are the daughters, we are the damned and doomed. Give us your violence, we won’t be silent.”

11. White Flag (Joseph)
“I could surrender but I’d just be pretending, no I’d rather be dead than live a lie, burn the white flag, burn the white flag.”

12. You Can’t Outrun ‘Em (Jenny Lewis)
“And will your mama pull you through? I wouldn’t wish it on my enemy now that I am living proof that history repeats.”

13. Heroes and Songs (Brandi Carlile)
“Some rights and some wrongs, some heroes and songs are much better left unsolved. Between fiction and fact, Illusion and pact where we’ve been into what we’ve become.”

Lie for a Living at YouTube.

–your fangirl heroine.

yikes

Leave a Reply

