Whimsy Wednesday :: in which Mako tries to be heterosexual and it turns out badly.

28 Sep

Wherein Usagi falls in love, yet again, this time with Mako who just saved her from a car.

“Her perfume, it smellls really nice.”

I think it’s the way their pupils are drawn. It’s just not what I’m used to and it’s disorienting.

“Curse those meddling Sailor Guardians” ok Beryl are you a Scooby-Doo villain now?

Also Nephrite while Jupiter… no

“You look so beautiful, Naru!”

Why is Usagi imagining herself getting married at the same time as her random nameless friend

WHY IS USAGI ALWAYS FIXATED ON MAKO’S EARRINGS

Ahahah yes they finally explained the uniform thing. I think it’s the funniest thing in the world. Mako is 5’6” christ.

“Her lunchbox is super cute!” AND SO IS SHE

Why are Usagi’s pupils vibrating

Mako does crafts!

“Scared of a pretty girl with cute earrings and perfume?”

“So Usagi, are all the girls you’re friends with cute?”

“I’ve never had a friend give me a nickname before. I kinda like it.” GAY

“You’re so tall and statuesque. A strapless dress would suit you.”

OOH SPOOPY

Rei’s lesbian senses are tingling

“There’s no scientific proof that ghosts are real.”

“I think all men are fools. I don’t trust them.”

SAME

“Gaze into my eyes and become my slave” ok ghost bride take a chill

Omg it’s Lorelei

Mako what the shit is going on right now why is Motoki suddenly a dubcon zombie

NOOOOOOOOO

Tuxedo Mask just kidnapped Usagi willingly from her bedroom in her jammies

Why is it playing choral hell music what the hell

This still looks like fanart I’m sorry

Flashback to Mako’s sad abrupt attempts at heterosexuality. Maybe just date girls they won’t suck as much.

Yeah like…learn that men are terrible early it’s fine

“To love another person isn’t wrong.” Another person who might be any gender.

Yeah, this entire speech is charmingly free of pronouns.

Also I like that Mako straight-up 100% realized Usagi is Sailor Moon right away.

I still love Jupiter’s boots.

“I’ll fill you with regret, it’ll leave you numb!”

FLOWER HURRICANE

“What the hell is this?” SAME I CAN’T STOP LAUGHING

And Jupiter Thunderbolt damn Jupiter’s powerful right off the bat.

“It felt like something more important than love was calling me here.” LIKE LESBIAN LOVE

They’re all so supportive and happy! Now there’s a moon wand!

–your fangirl heroines.

playful

Leave a Reply

