Whimsy Wednesday :: in which the Bad Het has somehow become Worse Het.

21 Sep

This episode is going to be too heterosexual, I can just feel it.

Wow Mom wow.

Protect her with a Moon Tiara Boomerang.

The Kingdom of D!

Ah it’s been a few episodes. Time for exposition-dumps.

THEY JUST HIGH-FIVED AND REI BLUSHED AND APOLOGIZED WHAT

Is it just me or did Rei get a personality transplant, by the way?

She kind of did. I feel like I remember reading once that manga!Rei was a lot more serious than original anime!Rei, and that might be one of the reasons some manga purists are glad about Crystal?

I guess that makes sense. But it also kind of makes her less interesting, ngl.

Yeah. This is thus far a little bit one-note for her. I want her to be feisty, dammit.

Look, they’re all princesses. They all have tiaras.

“I had a feeling and it wasn’t good.”

I also like that Ami and Rei are clearly dressed for a party but clearly not dressed for a ball.

“I wonder if my little girl will grow up to be that pretty too.” BECAUSE THAT’S WHAT MATTERS LOL

At least her mom wants her to be competent.

“Oh no! I’m soaked!”

Oh look! A reason for a tuxedo!

Wow Usagi now everyone is staring.

Alright wake me when the het stops

The princess’ hair color changed from the original anime for no reason.

I mean, I like their uniforms better without the stupid bubbles on the sleeves, but why don’t they have stupid bubbles what is the purpose of that I just want to know why these differences I’m not upset about them per se just baffled.

The disguise pen can also become a flotation device I’m so?

Sailor Moon’s sleeves still have the bubbles what the hell.

I wish my nails just spontaneously sprouted polish.

Tuxedo Mask’s warmth inside just grew her a new fancier tiara. What the actual tits.

WHAT

“Use the new tiara to reflect the moonlight onto him!” “Moon Twilight Flash” What the fuuuuuuuuuuuuuuck

How did they make Bad Het WORSE HET

WHY DID ALL OF THE FOUR KINGS APPEAR AT THE SAME TIME THAT COMPLETELY FUCKING DEFEATS THE ELEMENT OF SURPRISE JESUS CHRIST

Okay, Mars has bubbles too. But Ami, whose power involves bubbles, does not have sleeve bubbles. What the fuck.

Noooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo stoooooooooooooooooooooooooooop ssssssstoooooooooooooooooop

DON’T KISS THE UNCONSCIOUS TEENAGER TUXEDO MASK CHRIST ALMIGHTY

“Get away from Usagi right now!” Luna has it right.

–your fangirl heroines.

youdontevenknow

Leave a Reply

