Whimsy Wednesday :: in which someone decided “moon tiara boomerang” was a great attack name.

31 Aug

Very space. Many star. Wow.

HI FRIENDS. We are diving headfirst into Sailor Moon Crystal for comparison purposes, or something. Because this is our routine now.

Princess Serenity dives headfirst toward…. Her lover, apparently

We’re also watching this in English.

OH SHE JUST PUT A BOBBY PIN IN HER HAIR THE MYSTERY IS SOLVED

“If only she were more like Sailor V.” really. Really Mom.

Oh good I hate this theme too

This animation style is going to take some getting used to. Like, serious getting used to.

WHY DID THEY ALL THROW THEIR UMBRELLAS IN THE AIR?

This animation is so… I’m not even sure what the right word is.

I like Luna meowing. I AM A CAT

Maybe it’s the coloring? It’s not quiiiite as vibrant as I’m used to. So it looks like something you’d find on DeviantArt, kind of.

HOLY SHIT IT DOES

Like, a good artist on DeviantArt, just. DeviantArt. The lines are gray instead of black.

“The princess in my dream was so beautiful” gay

What the fuck Ms. Haruna’s hair is like, beige.

“Naru’s smart and pretty!” gay

I hope nobody is expecting more in-depth commentary from me

Umino’s voice is always the same.

Was that random about to have an orgasm over jewels?

It’s always bothered me how there’s no line at the bottom of Naru’s hair. Black/gray line like is around the rest of her hair, I mean. It just stops.

WHAT THE FUCK

BUMP-HEAD. FUCK

Why is he literally walking around in a tuxedo in real life

Usagi is wondering the same thing

Because you’re going to be able to buy the Legendary Silver Crystal at a jewelry store.

What is with the weird rose framing?

I guess it’s like, meant to evoke the doilies and flowers in the background of things in the original, maybe? It’s weird, though.

I do like how Usagi’s hair has more tendrils though. That’s cool.

Luna’s not taking any shit, is she?

She also sounds like. Way younger though.

Also the broach looks stupid

Whoa way the hell is it so small and stupid no.

Yes, that is the moon. Thank for remind.

“I don’t know what’s going on, but Naru’s in trouble! I have to save her!” gay

“Moon Tiara Boomerang” what the fuck

SOIDFJSIODFJDSDFIOJDF BYE

–your fangirl heroines.

oh20you20dont20say

Leave a Reply

