Music Monday :: the 2016 Grammys and how I feel about them

15 Feb

I respect Taylor Swift, and I do actually really enjoy the “Bad Blood” video.

“Uptown Funk” also makes me smile.

Good for you Muse, good for you Alabama Shakes.

The soundtrack for Birdman was actually terrifying though I mean I guess it was effective but holy craaap that was nothing I would ever listen to for any reason ever.

There are also a ridiculous amount of Grammys in categories that are so specific and it’s sort of overwhelming.

But mostly, I would like to congratulate Hamilton on its very important cast recording win and its very important performance and its very important existence and I curse the fact that I live on the wrong coast and also do not have the means to acquire tickets to that anytime soon because I straight-up got shivers.

That is all.

–your fangirl heroine.

you20are20not20getting20let20off20that20easy

Leave a Reply

