Superlative Sunday :: the 2016 BAFTAs and my thoughts on them

14 Feb

Brooklyn: Outstanding British film

Mad Max: Fury Road: Best makeup and hair, best editing, best costume design, best production design

The Hateful Eight: Best original music

Star Wars: The Force Awakens: Best special visual effects

John Boyega: EE Rising Star

Inside Out: Best animated film

Room: Best actress (Brie Larson)

And a bunch of accolades for The Revenant, which I continue to grow bitterer towards.  I’m sorry.  I just cannot fathom.  All of the above awards delight me, though.  I’m very proud of John Boyega, who is a gift, and I’m very proud of Brie Larson even though I haven’t gotten off my ass to see her movie yet, and my precious Fury Road continues to rake them in and it should.  So all of that is nice, at least.

–your fangirl heroine.

hopes

 

Leave a Reply

