Superlative Sunday :: the 2016 Golden Globes and my thoughts on them

10 Jan

I haven’t seen damn near any awards movies this season, and I really need to get on that.  Also, I watch virtually no awards television.  So.

To See
Carol
Room
Spotlight
Brooklyn
The Hateful Eight

I am incredibly proud of Brie Larson even if I haven’t seen her movie yet.

The Martian does not seem like a comedy and many of the presenters agreed so I’m confused about why that all happened.

Joy was also not a comedy.

I have absolutely no desire to see The Revenant, Steve Jobs, The Big Short, or The Martian.  Or The Danish Girl, for different reasons.

I’m very glad that Inside Out got the award!

I hope that the Spectre people enjoyed their song award because it’s the only award they’re ever going to get for that piece of nonsense.

I am very interested in seeing Mr. Robot and Mozart in the Jungle now, and I’m proud of Jon Hamm even though I kind of hated Don Draper by the end.  I am also proud of Oscar Isaac even though I did not see his show at all or even know that it existed.

Everyone is still wearing Game of Thrones dresses.

Oh yes.  And Mad Max: Fury Road completely deserved all of its nominations and probably deserved to win even though it didn’t because that is a gift to humanity.

–your fangirl heroine.

oh20you20dont20say

 

 

Leave a Reply

