Things in Print Thursday :: a tentative belated resolution.

7 Jan

So I haven’t actually made New Year’s resolutions for a while.  Honestly, my last one was probably starting this blog.  But I have a Wikipedia page up of different commemorative months and I just had this idea.  Try to read categorical literature on the monthly.  Here are some categories.

Yes, they’re heavy, for the most part.  I think I know what I’m doing.

January: a title pertaining to stalking.  (I already have an idea.)

February: a title pertaining to black history.

March: a title pertaining to women’s history.

April: a title pertaining to autism.

May: a title pertaining to Jewish-American heritage.

June: a title pertaining to LGBT(QIA*) subjects.

July: a title pertaining to PTSD (borrowing from June because July only has two categories).

August: a title pertaining to Hispanic heritage (borrowing from September because August only has one category).

September: a title pertaining to suicide.

October: a title pertaining to domestic violence.

November: a title pertaining to Native American heritage.

December: a title pertaining to adoption (borrowing from November because December only has two categories).

I’m putting this here so y’all can hold me accountable.  Expect monthly book reviews.

–your fangirl heroine.

try20again

Leave a Reply

