Marvel Monday :: 33 Reasons [a Kara Lynn Palamas fanmix]

4 Jan

3320reasons20front

3320reasons20back

1. Numb (Oh Land)
She got a local anesthetic and the light fainted, she heard the siren calls from the shadowy side.  She built a house in the darkness as the light fainted In an open country and her heart was numb.

2. Silent My Song (Lykke Li)
And you seek pain like it is pleasure, like a work of art.  When I’m your painting, I’m your treasure, purest of them all.  And call it love or call it murder, kill me quietly.  Close the door and take it further, where no man has been.

3. Beautiful Monster (Sky-Pony)
If you hurt me, I will hurt you even more to show you how strong I feel.  If you desert me, I will cut you to the core ’cause baby my love is real for you, it’s true.  I am your beautiful monster, boy, build me a dollhouse and I’ll be your toy.

4. Mrs. Potato Head (Melanie Martinez)
Does a new face come with a warranty?  Will a pretty face make it better?

5. Painted (MS MR)
Monday is January, Friday is December; the calendar means nothing, when you can’t remember who you are, who you are, losing hope, not sure what to believe, if the lost ever knew broke where you’ve been.  It’s getting old loving everyone else, more than you love yourself.

6. Control (Halsey)
I’m well acquainted with villains that live in my bed. They beg me to write them so they’ll never die when I’m dead.  And I’ve grown familiar with villains that live in my headThey beg me to write them so I’ll never die when I’m dead.

7. Hunting Man (Hayley Kiyoko)
Oh I know I was blind ‘cause I made you mine, stop wanting me, stop wanting me for favorsAnd oh-oh we don’t talk and no-oh you can not play me all you want, I’m no game.

8. Bury It (CHVRCHES)
Reaching, reaching for, reaching for my resistance.  Nobody, nobody, nobody sees it at a distance.  And I am catchin’ up and I am seein’ red, how about I throw my way and raise it overhead?

9. No One Can Save You (Elle King)
And I try to build you up but you just fall, you just fall, and I can’t save you no more, no I can’t save you from yourself, no one can save you, no one can save you from yourself.

10. Chewing Gum (Bitter Ruin)
There’s a little piece of you tangled in my hair.  Get it out, get it out, get it out, get it out, get it out, I don’t want it there.  There’s a little piece of you clawing at my ribcage.  Let it out, let it out, let it out, let it out, let it out, it needs to be saved.  Hell no.  Mother you’re wrong, that fucker’s not gone.

11. Scab and Plaster (Marina and the Diamonds)
I’ve lost, I’ve lost my confidence, I found my self-belief and in a cup of loneliness I sailed a thousand seas.  You tell me what to say and wear, you say that it’s because you careBut I prefer to be alone than live a life that’s not my own.

12. Scream My Name (Tove Lo)
Love it when I’m play pretending, when I can take bullets to the heart, fucking up my happy ending, but I can take bullets to the heart.

13. Synthetica (Metric)
We’re all the time confined to fit the mold but I won’t ever let them make a loser of my soul.  Hey, I’m not Synthetica, oh, I’ll keep the life that I’ve got, oh.

33 Reasons at 8tracks.

–your fangirl heroine.

secret20smile

Leave a Reply

