Fashion Friday :: I have too many feelings.

4 Dec

0337ee0f27f10585b65ead596b6ba892

I will defend Daenerys Targaryen (Emilia Clarke) with my dying breath.  This is not to say that I think she always makes the right choices, but she is my queen and she is learning and she is still the number one reason I stay with this damn show because I can honestly say I owe something of who I am today to the strength that she as a fictional character inspired in me and I needed her.  And I didn’t really need her meandering through B&W’s Tyrion-aggrandizing, Jorah-apologizing fanfiction sidequest when she should have been learning things from dear Ser Grandfather who is not supposed to be dead.  Also, to hell with Daario Naharis just because.  I dislike his face.

c0a4bf16355f9ffe9e4723328a0f293a

So this was, despite my cosplay, a year mostly for maxi dresses.  This one is both a Westerosi halter (despite the fact that Dany’s weren’t strictly that most of the time) and has a cutout.  Also, I… kind of feel like the dressnamers were… getting at something.  With Style and Lace Dress, ModCloth.

ea802de8a12d52359276488d108998da

I’m not sure, I just like it. Once Upon a Thyme Coat in Almond, ModCloth.

fc9d62b51aedf6f4687645c6ae047759

These are her fancy getting the hell out thank you boots.  Barnhouse Brunch Bootie in Pebble, ModCloth.

il_570xn-830910561_ifa1

This is so expensive but it’s spectacular.  Dragon necklace by martymagic on Etsy.

–your fangirl heroine.

galaxy-sized20fuck20you

Leave a Reply

