Music Monday :: my thoughts on Thanks for Listening

12 Oct

This is an album made for Mental Health Day featuring a variety of artists.  Here is the link.  I am not going to liveblog it, exactly, but it feels like an important thing, because Saturday’s Mental Health Day was a very important thing.  I don’t really talk about mental health stuff all that often because it just feels a little… intimate for a pop culture blog (and I also don’t always know where to start when discussing things that are that personal) but it’s, shall we say, something I think about a lot for personal reasons.

So here.  This is an album that has proceeds going to charity and it’s tonally kind of playing like mix tapes one of my friends (who listened to much “cooler” music than I) made me in high school.

–your fangirl heroine.

Leave a Reply

