Sundry Sunday :: my urban dictionary: to picture book

26 Jul

Def.: To retell a story or rephrase a sentence in keeping with the overly simplistic, child-friendly style of most picture book adaptations of non-child-friendly films and other media.

Usage: The most hilarious thing to picture book would be Mad Max: Fury Road; to wit:

My name is Max. I have a car, but no friends. Some people were mean to me. Then I found a friend. Her name is Furiosa. She was helping some girls. The girls had a mean boss. He yelled at them. Furiosa put them in her truck and drove away. The boss and his friends drove after them. They yelled mean things. I wanted to help.

–your fangirl heroines.

Leave a Reply

