Whimsy Wednesday :: in which ALL THE LADYQUEER.

22 Jul

URANUS AND NEPTUNE ARE IN THE CREDITS NOW I AM SO HAPPY THIS IS SO MUCH MORE EXCITING THAN WHEN I WAS A CHILD WHO KNEW NOTHING

“Out of the blue a gorgeous young guy named Haruka Tenoh appears” BUT WAIT BUT WAIT

“You’re only a teen once!”  Oh, Minako.

Is that video game called God Driving it looked like that’s what it said

OH MY GOD OH MY GOD THE ROSE PETALS AND THE MUSIC AND THE COLORED PENCILS AND OH MY GOD

THEY’RE BLUSHING

THEY’RE HEARTEYES

But wait!  Haruka is a racecar prodigy with those weirdly stylish plaid pants (the uniforms for the Mugen School are easily my favorite ones, which is weird because they’re Christmas colored and heavy, but I like them anyway)

“He lapped me!” That’s what…she said?

“Maybe cute girls have a knack for games.”

MORE PENCILS MORE ROSE PETALS MORE MUSIC  IT’S MICHIRU

KAIOH MICHIRU IS FLAWLESS

“Minako, I think those two are a couple…” No, they’re cousins. Totally cousins.

Usagi how many times do you acknowledge their coupledom it’s like they’re rubbing it in the face of the dub I grew up with.

And meanwhile, Doctor Daddy Dearest is ready to make a new monster.  I’m pretty sure they use the same making a monster footage literally every single episode.

THE QUEER IS SO MAGNIFIED THOUGH

“Little kittens…”

LITTLE KITTENS

“What is your relationship?” … “Well yes [girlfriend]… maybe even closer than that.”  OH DEAR GOD OH DEAR GOD

Haruka flirting telling them they might still have a chance Michiru bantering oh dear god.

hands hands hands hands

SEXY EVIL CAR DAIMON

“It’s oil!” NO NOT IN A GARAGE

More cleavage heart-stealing yup.  “Screech! Vroom!”

HARUKA’S MOTORCYCLE THAT MICHIRU IS ALSO RIDING ON AS THEY SCALE A WALL AN FLIP THROUGH THE AIR I AM DEAD

Haruka has a similar vibe to Ellen Page and I dig it.

“Answering the call from a new era” oh dear god this is such.

WORLD SHAKING DEEP SUBMERGE SUCH ATTACK VERY WOW

BLURP

This is only funny to me because my dad and I have an inside joke that’s from Dr. Seuss or something about that word, but it’s hilarious to me.

SAILOR MOON DO YOU NOT REALIZE WHO THOSE NEW SENSHI ARE THEY TOO TURNED INTO COLORED PENCILS

Haruka with her jacket over her shoulder SURPRISE HARUKA IS A GIRL Y’ALL ARE SUPER BISEXUAL SURPRISE

“I don’t ever recall saying I was a boy.”

SURPRISE YOU’RE ALL GAY

And tbh I choose to imagine Ami is shaking her head because everyone else is surprised Haruka is a girl (because the Ami of my heart is biromantic demi).

So this is literally why I am who I am even if it wasn’t dubbed properly.  I just osmosis’d the queer and here we are.

“My idol Michiru” don’t lie y’all are in love with both Haruka and Michiru

IS THAT…A VIOLIN…LADY…

Sadly yes it is.

“He does some high level stuff.”  Like have a recording of one of the most commonplace classical pieces playing in his apartment?

Well, at least Mamoru finally loves her for who she is

ARE THEY SITTING BY A SCULPTURE OF NAKED PEOPLE HUGGING

this is the story of a girl who cried a river and drowned the whole world~

Ami factually disputing the crack about food poisoning from burne cookies bless

Artemis that is the terrified face you should make about a fourteen year old talking about “bridal training.”  Luna you are not being productive yelling at Usagi about her lack of motivation because all it will cause is waterfalls.

Hottie Michiru playing the violin in the park as Haruka tosses a… lemon… and talks about evil presences.  Exposition dump!

“You’re how I envision an ideal princess!”  Slow your roll, Usagi.

Wow much hetero

Michiru getting all existential next to her painting of a whale in space.  Haruka rides up on her motorcycle like a hottie I’m so

These two are distressingly attractive for animated characters.

All of the girls came to the violin recital in their formalwear!  Rei’s sexy dress and Ami with her little sweater and music textbook gods bless

“I’ll pinch your butt if you fall asleep during the show!” THERE ARE OTHER PLACES TO PINCH AHAHAHA

HARUKA HAS A TUXEDO TOO HOLY CHRIST

OH NO YOUR VIOLIN IS A MONSTER FLYING AWAY FROM YOU AND TURNING INTO A SCARY SEXY VIOLIN SINGING THE WORD “OCTAVE”

Tummy star!

WHAT THE FUUUUUUUCK

Breaking glass with her demon wails and sporting… fangs?

“Girls should love with all their heart!”  Yes, Venus, that’s true.  Who should they love with all their heart?  Each other?  Yeah?

Black Canary. THAT’S who this reminds me of.

God, even their poses are classy.  “Don’t ask us meaningless questions,” Uranus says coolly.

“But they seemed like pretty good people.”

I like Mamoru linefacing about her feelings about them.

–your fangirl heroines.


 

Leave a Reply

