Superlative Sunday :: my thoughts on the Critics’ Choice TV Awards

31 May

I watch a grand total of two things that won anything in this award show, and one of them I watch under duress and I don’t want to ruin your nights talking about my antipathy for Silicon Valley because it’s not worth doing except to say that it feels to me like an R-rated tech/corporate Big Bang Theory where the best thing I can say for it is that the token female is not, at least, constantly teased for being too stupid to understand things.

Justified, despite having a pretty damn excellent final season and being nominated for many things, only won for Sam Elliott’s guest turn.I don’t know anymore.

–your fangirl heroine.

oh bloody hell

Leave a Reply

