Whimsy Wednesday :: in which the Scouts go into Chibiusa’s dreams, and frosting tits have no discretion.

20 May

SAILOR PLUTO FUCK YEAH.

Ah yes, the creepy grim reaperesque asshat here to terrorize a ten year old.

Uh-oh, Demande looks particularly wry, and Esmeraude is too smitten, shit that’s not good.  At least it means that he can tell her to stop crazy-laughing.

“We have machinations everywhere the energy” is that so.

Mysterious illness sleep-talking to summon Luna-P which in turn will summon Sailor Pluto oh my gosh I adore Sailor Pluto so much   I love all of the outers.  This is exciting.

“The Malefic Black Crystal is assaulting her mind.”  Yes, entering someone’s subconscious is always an A+ activity.

Maybe they should have transformed before showing up.  Maybe they should have left the cats behind to supervise.

“The moon looks so big.” I WONDER WHY

“I don’t think this Chibi-Usa has met us yet.”  Thank you for explaining Ami-chan.

“If you’re going to enter someone’s mind, you should try to exercise some self-control!”  As opposed to…

“Trust me, we invaded your dreams to help, and you’re going to time travel!  It’ll be super cool” basically.  Not the best plan, but Sailor Moon is trying.

“My mommy’s sleeping in there” pan up to the GIANT MOON. SUBTLETY!!!

They’re in trouble, meaning… they’re being cackled at.  Time to fight the dream monster.  I know a good way to defeat him, make Chibi-Usa stop being afraid, then he won’t have power.  Isn’t that how you usually defeat dream monsters?

Now Chibi-Usa’s subconscious is working with her… subconscious and making her remember.  Or something.  She’s blasting the grim reaper with pink glow.  “I won’t let you have your way anymore.”

“I’m fine now.”  Yes, that should be enough.

This feels like the end of Return of the King tbh.

Oh, Pluto with your vagueness.

“Magic of Darkness: Esmeraude’s Invasion.”

“I was eating a piece of cake in frustration” the best way to deal with frustration, really.

I totally remember this droid from the silly card game that I never properly learned how to play.

I like that she wants an eraser specifically, but not a pencil specifically.

I also like that she refuses to be around Mamoru if Chibiusa is there. Like, I get jealousy, but she’s literally a child.

Literally their child in fact.

“Preparations have been made” oh I see.

Spoopy music, much spoop.

“There are sites called Negative Points that are filled with Negative Energy.” Seems legit?

Sites that she’s planning on infiltrating with… statues of herself posing sexily.  Saphir thinks they’re “in poor taste.”

BURN.

ALL THE CAKE YOU CAN EAT seems legit.

There are surprisingly few dudes in that crowd. All of the dudes I know would swarm at the mention of free cake.

“I hope you get fat.” Now, Artemis, that’s uncalled for.

Esmeraude throwing shades on the 20th century men and “their savage energy” as she summons up a Negative Point with her… earring.

Apparently they don’t have cake in the Dark Moon Clan.

Now Esmeraude is so mad at them laughing at her cake-eating that she’s going to sacrifice them to the Dark Henge.  After she poses, of course.

I am baffled about Usagi’s frustration leading to fondling Minako’s face.

It sort of looked more like she was using it as a stress ball to me.

Frosting tits!

I doubt that frosting tits can do anything discreetly.

IT’S KATY PERRY

“There’s something weird about this shop!”

I’m going to call Katy Perry Marzipan from now on and no one can stop me.

Venus has infinitely the most practical post-transformation pose.

Did she just shoot a bunch of donuts to entrap Rei omg

Mako, Jupiter, but yes.  This happened.

“The hint is the composition of their bodies!”  Mercury’s gonna fight the dessert monster with SCIENCE (i.e. water).

I love how they were just like “the fuck are you talking about with your vague-ass profound statements, Tuxedo Mask.”

“This is bad.”  Yes, it sure is, which is why the senshi are here to stop you.

“O-oh my, you’re a hot guy.” He’s literally wearing glasses that cover half his face what is this

“You’re just flat-chested and flat-butted little girls.”  “We prefer to say that we’re perky, old lady.”  Fightin’ words.

“Every man in this world will kneel before me.  I’m the greatest beauty that ever was.”

Lorelei???

Marginally less fun, but yes.

–your fangirl heroines.

genuine worry

Leave a Reply

