Sarcastic Saturday :: generational differences in haiku, part 1

10 Jan

When I was a kid
I would bring books everywhere
I’d read constantly.

Now I do sometimes
But I also spend my time
Texting my people.

Sometimes this is
Because I am just having
A conversation,

Sometimes this is
Because what goes on near me
Is something icky.

Something boring, or
Gross rhetoric being shared
Or other sundry things.

I am not at all
Suffering from disconnect
With other humans.

I am connecting
With my important people
Despite our distance.

That is not awful
That is just a different thing
Than what was once done.

–your fangirl heroine.

noooooooooope

Leave a Reply

