Fashion Friday :: oh my underused Asha (Yara) queen.

19 Dec

yara greyjoy (gemma whelan)

Oh, look.  Asha Yara (Gemma Whelan), who I still refer to by both names unless talking specifically about the book because book people tend to only relate to her as Asha and show people are like “who the heck is Asha,” is still wearing the same outfit as she has all this while.  Let’s do it again.

leader of the packet sweater (modcloth)

Here I was scrambling to find a top and sweater and top or possibly a dress when this works just as well.  Leader of the Packet Sweater, ModCloth.

profession your love pants (modcloth)

And these will do, too.  Profession Your Love Pants, ModCloth.

Casual Dress Code Boot in Brown

The hardware mostly manifests here.  Casual Dress Code Boot in Brown, ModCloth.

my pet octopus hair clip (modcloth)

I feel like hipster Asha Yara would wear barrettes ironically, so this’ll do.  My Pet Octopus Hair Clip, ModCloth.

ten out of ten glovettes in cocoa (modcloth)

And while I believe hipster Asha Yara would cringe at the word “glovette,” these suit.  Ten Out of Ten Glovettes in Cocoa, ModCloth.

–your fangirl heroine.

play nice

2 Responses to “Fashion Friday :: oh my underused Asha (Yara) queen.”

  1. patricksponaugle December 2014 at 3:09 am #

    I applaud your desire to upgrade Asha Greyjoy’s wardrobe. She does look great and badass in her Ironborn armor, but people can’t wear the same stuff all the time. Although I guess Ser Jorah just owns one set of non armor clothes as well…

    • partlydrawn December 2014 at 6:58 pm #

      Well, thank you. I would describe this as less of an upgrade and more of an interpretation, as all of my pieces in this series are, but.

Leave a Reply

