Television Tuesday :: two Game of Thrones cocktails that…

25 Nov

…are really aimed more at book readers, given that they are named after details.

I’m sort of to the point where when it comes to a lot of details I couldn’t actually tell you whether or not they’ve made it into the show at all.  I know what I know, which is both canons, and I remember what is only show canon, but when it comes to small things like this I honestly can’t always remember if I’m imagining the fact that the necessary conversation(s) from the books happened.

queen of love and beauty

Queen of Love and Beauty
1 shot peach schnapps
1 shot strawberry pucker
Cranberry ginger ale

Also, it’s cranberry ginger ale.  That tends to outweigh my logic.  Queen of Love and Beauty, after all, is the title awarded to a female by a male who wins a joust, as it was awarded to Lyanna Stark by Rhaegar Targaryen.  It also means that this drink is very pretty and sweet.  And pinkish-red.

house with the red door

House With the Red Door
1 shot lemon sorbet vokda
1 shot strawberry pucker
1 shot raspberry pucker
Cranberry ginger ale

This one looks redder in real life, I promise, and but as I photographed it at nighttime, this is the result.  The house with the red door, after all, is that childhood refuge of Dany’s, the one she remembers in conjunction with yearning for her lost innocence.

–your fangirl heroine.

your helping isn't working

Leave a Reply

