Sundry Sunday :: my urban dictionary: neutral passivity

13 Jul

Def.: Avoiding conflict not by lying to someone about your true feelings, but shrugging and answering noncommittally, talking around the more brash truth.

Usage: I don’t like to rain on my friends’ parades as far as their taste is concerned, so if someone asks me how I enjoyed something they really liked and my real answer might be something like “I found xyz part frustrating and abc part overhyped” I might employ neutral passivity by commenting on a character or aesthetic element that I did appreciate.

–your fangirl heroine.

what no there's no problem

Leave a Reply

