Television Tuesday :: Deadwood cocktails, because they have never betrayed me.

9 Jul

Fictionally.  It’s like I said in that giant ranty post forever ago about Deadwood.  It’s ruined me for all other television by being so wonderful in so many ways.

trixie

Trixie
1 shot caramel vodka
1 shot lemon sorbet vodka
1 shot red apple schnapps
1 shot whiskey
Lemonade

I’m not sure how this one ended up being a Trixie, but it did.  It’s a nice one.  Sweet but not too sweet, plus whiskey always just feels old-fashioned to me.  I’m not really sure why.

sol

Sol
2 shots vanilla liqueur
1 shot rum
Diet Coke

And then since I had a Trixie to post, I wanted to make a Sol, which led to me asking my people what they thought might be a good place to start.  “Something honest,” one of them said, prompting me to ask what an honest flavor of liquor was.  “Vanilla,” another said.  I thought he was joking with me, but he wasn’t, and somehow I’d agree.  It certainly is that.

–your fangirl heroine.

play nice

Leave a Reply

