Fashion Friday :: a wrap-up.

30 May

My actual Mad Men wrap-up is going to be on Tuesday, and it’s probably going to be shorter than previously.  Part of this is because it was a shorter season (since it’s only the half of the last season, 7a as I’m thinking of it) but part of it is because I just… have less to say.  I’m not giddy, but I’m not as angry as last year, either.  I just sort of am.

But I haven’t done a Sally (Kiernan Shipka) post this year, and I do love Sally, so here we go.

sally draper (kiernan shipka)

I was going to do one of Sally’s outfits from the last episode, but I wasn’t finding any analogous items that I was wild about.  So here’s a cute Sally promo photo.

enthrall for you dress (modcloth)

It’s not perfectly analogous.  The flowers are more impressionist than cartoon, there’s no pink, the sleeves are shorter, it actually has a waist, etcetera.  But I think it’s cute.  Enthrall For You Dress, ModCloth.

white gothic lace tights (topshop)

It took some doing, but I managed to track down reasonably appropriate tights.  White Gothic Lace Tights, Topshop.

host of all wedge (modcloth)

Well, they’re closer to the blue in the dress than any of the greens were to the green, and they’re at least multi-strap Mary Janes.  Host of All Wedge, ModCloth.

silk headband in kelly green (l. erickson)

Good enough, it’s a headband and that will do. Silk Headband in Kelly Green, L. Erickson.

–your fangirl heroine.

presumptuous much?

Leave a Reply

