Television Tuesday :: Sweet Summer Children [a Game of Thrones fanmix]

27 May

sweet summer children (front)

sweet summer children (back)

1. Royals (Lorde)
Let me be your ruler (ruler), you can call me queen bee and baby I’ll rule, I’ll rule, I’ll rule, I’ll rule.  Let me live that fantasy.

2. Save My Soul (Eisley)
You, hey you there, can you save my soul, I caught your eye and with it you let me know, you won’t bury me, you’re the part that makes me whole.  You, hey you there, can you save my soul?

3. Crooked Teeth (Death Cab for Cutie)
I braved treacherous streets, and kids strung out on homemade speed and we shared a bed in which I could not sleep, at all, woo, hoo, woo, hoo-oo-oo-oo. ‘Cause at night the sun in retreat made the skyline look like crooked teeth in the mouth of a man who was devouring us both.  You’re so cute when you’re slurring your speech, but they’re closing the bar and they want us to leave.

4. Beating Heart (Ellie Goulding)
Wanna hear your beating heart tonight before the bleeding sun comes alive, I want to make the best of what is left, hold tight and hear my beating heart one last time before daylight.

5. Crown on the Ground (Sleigh Bells)
You never doubted it, you’re so proud of it, you straight shouted it, there’s no doubt of it.  You couldn’t care less, you love goodness, you think it’s endless, endless, endless, you think it’s gotta diss.  It doesn’t bother us, no, nobody know never knew about it, and in the spotlight you get to sit tight, you wanna hit that, ahh, ahh.  Set, set that crown on the ground.

6. Fell in Love With a Girl (The White Stripes)
Red hair with a curl, mellow roll for the flavor and the eyes were peeping.  Can’t keep away from the girl, these two sides of my brain need to have a meeting.

7. Sister (Kate Nash)
She wanted to be my lover but my heart was with another and yeah I really wish that we could be friends but I know I’m never gonna get you back again.  I just wish that you would answer the phone ’cause, I could really do with talking to you right now.

8. The Mother We Share (CHVRCHES)
Until the night falls, we’re the only ones left.  I bet you even know, where we could go-o-oh.  And when it all fucks up, you put your head in my hands, it’s a souvenir for when you go-o-oh.  I’m in misery where you can seem as old as your omens and the mother we share will never keep your proud head from falling.  The way is long but you can make it easy on me and the mother we share will never keep our cold hearts from calling.

9. Castling (The Narrative)
Take, take it all, rook to king, oh, I’ve been guarding something.  You keep chasing me to walls always and that’s the way she leads me, it feels like she’s always fighting just to reach me.

10. Armour Love (La Roux)
You put on your armour, you put up defenses, what are you on to ’cause I’m here to protect you.  So take it easy, I make it so easy, you can lay your head down and we’ll leave it ’til tomorrow.

11. Little Light (Perma)
I can’t speak, you know, I can’t speak, I’ll be your tongue, I’ll be your gums.  I can’t breathe, girl, I can’t breathe, I will inflate your tiny lungs.  I can’t stop, no, I can’t stop nailing you down, keeping you around.  I won’t lie, swear, I won’t lie, I’ll be your queen, so here’s the crown.

12. Calamity Song (The Decemberists)
Quiet now, will we gather to conjure the rain down?  Will we now build a civilization below ground? And I’ll be crowned the community kick-it-around.

13. Fairytale (Sara Bareilles)
I don’t care, I don’t care.  Worry bout the maiden though you know she’s only waiting spent the whole life being graded on the sanctity of patience and a dumb appreciation.  But the story needs some mending and a better happy ending ’cause I don’t want the next best thing, no no I don’t want the next best thing.

Sweet Summer Children at 8tracks.

–your fangirl heroine.

you don't even know

Leave a Reply

