Music Monday :: that list of at least eight I alluded to last night.

19 May

This is not a proper list of mine. This is just songs that won things that get played at my work, and I’m not even linking because these are all very known songs.  I’m not sure what the point of this list really is, other than… well gosh, the Billboard Music Awards are as predictable as a mainstream retail haven.  Or vice-versa.

  1. “Radioactive,” Imagine Dragons.  (Hiss.)
  2. “Roar,” Katy Perry.  (This song makes me smile now, though, because it was on a Tommen-themed mix and Tommen generally makes me smile.)
  3. “Counting Stars,” OneRepublic.
  4. “Wake Me Up!,” Avicii.  (In the picture of him on the Billboard website, he has murder eyes.)
  5. “Get Lucky,” Daft Punk featuring Pharrell Williams.  (I almost cracked up the first time I heard this at work and I’m not even sure why, but I did.)
  6. “Happy,” Pharrell.
  7. “Let Her Go,” Passenger.
  8. “Demons,” Imagine Dragons.  (They play a couple other Imagine Dragons songs, too.  Lots of Imagine Dragons at work.  Which is hilarious depending on my mood.)

–your fangirl heroine.

i guess it could be worse

Leave a Reply

