Whedon Wednesday :: Agents of SHIELD cocktails, so there.

16 Apr

“So there” because — well, I recognize the way I’m processing this show right now.  It’s funny, because my first thought with this show when it started was, “I’m going to watch this and enjoy it, but I don’t want to let myself fall in love, no.”  For, ah, reasons shall we say.  I didn’t want to risk getting too involved in another silly show.  At first, I was into it and enjoying it, but I was really only at the risk of getting emotionally involved with, well, Jemma (Elizabeth Henstridge) and Skye (Chloe Bennet) and Fitz (Iain De Caestecker).  Science babies.  But since the break, I’ve somehow found myself in a pulse-is-racing, theories-are-popping-up-fully-formed level of processing that I know all too well.  So either my heart is going to be quite broken or things will actually go as they ought.  Jury’s still out, but here are some drinks.

fitz

Fitz
1 shot peach schnapps
1 shot (scotch) whiskey
Cranberry ginger ale

The fact that I have been hoarding cranberry ginger ale worked in my favor this time.  “They have bogs in Scotland,” said one of my people.  Bogs apparently pertain to cranberries, so there is that.  Then obviously scotch, and peach just… because.  It’s kind of weird and specific and delightful and that suits.

Simmons
1 shot lemon sorbet vodka
1 shot apple pie liqueur
1 shot (scotch) whiskey)
Apple juice

This kind of reads like a Tyrell drink, what with the apple, which is funny because we were talking the other day about which houses these characters would belong to and Jemma is very, very far from a Tyrell.  (Stark, actually.)  But here it’s apple and lemon because those things are kind of wholesome and reliable.  So.

–your fangirl heroine.

this is a lifeline i am clinging to

2 Responses to “Whedon Wednesday :: Agents of SHIELD cocktails, so there.”

  1. The Boozy Barista April 2014 at 1:53 am #

    Fandom cocktail makers unite! I love making drinks based on my favorite shows. I can’t believe I’ve never heard of cranberry ginger ale, it sounds intriguing. I’ll need to check it out!

    • partlydrawn April 2014 at 11:06 pm #

      Warning regarding cranberry ginger ale, it’s seasonal and typically only available in stores in the fall, hence my stockpiling it, but if you find some you are a lucky soul.

Leave a Reply

