Whedon Wednesday :: Men Kneel Before Me [a Lorelei fanmix]

19 Mar

men kneel before me (front)

men kneel before me (back)

1.  Suite IV Electric Overture (Janelle Monáe)
She has arrived!  Her crown has a story, 14 soldiers marching round and round her now.  I don’t wanna be a slave again!

2.  Get Lucky (Halestorm)
The present has no ribbon, your gift keeps on giving.  What is this I’m feeling?  If you wanna leave, I’m with it.  We’ve come too far to give up who we are, so let’s raise the bar and our cups to the stars.  She’s up all night ’til the sun, I’m up all night to get some, she’s up all night for good fun, I’m up all night to get lucky.  We’re up all night ’til the sun, we’re up all night to get some, we’re up all night for good fun, we’re up all night to get lucky.

3.  Midas Touch (Ellie Goulding)
I’ve got the Midas touch, everything I touch turns to gold, oh sugar.  I’ve got the Midas touch, baby, let me touch your body and your soul.  Now you’ve been trapped by love, someone takes your heart and then says goodbye so you say that you’ll never love another, tired of playing games and that’s the reason why.

4.  Maneater (The Bird and the Bee)
I wouldn’t if I were you, I know what she can do.  She’s deadly man, and she could really rip your world apart.  Mind over matter, ooh, the beauty is there but a beast is in the heart.

5.  Run the Heart (Sleigh Bells)
You wanna wanna hang a name on me, you wanna wanna hang a name on me.  You wanna know what’s good for me, you wanna know what’s good for me.  You don’t know, you don’t really wanna know.  You don’t know, you don’t really wanna know.  You take a heart, I can take out two, you take a heart, I can take out you.

6.  Lies (CHVRCHES)
I can sell you lies, you can’t get enough, make a true believer of anyone anyone anyone.  I can call you up if I feel alone, I can feed your dirty mind like I know I know what you are.

7.  Homewrecker (Marina and the Diamonds)
Deception and perfection are wonderful traits, one will breed love, the other hate.  You’ll find me in the lonely hearts under ‘I’m after a brand new start’ and I don’t belong to anyone.

8.  Voodoo Doll (April March)
I keep a voodoo doll to pierce when you’re untrue, I take a pin and stick it in and I’m amused.

9.  Boys Don’t Cry (Natalia Kills)
I wanna kiss you where it hurts pretty baby, one touch I’m gonna bring you to your knees yeah.  I’m gonna tease ya through your jeans yeah but when it’s over better catch amnesia.  Be my dirty little secret when I’m tearing off your tshirt, wanna feel that rush but it hurts too much when your heart gets crushed.

10.  The Avocado Song (Marian Call)
Well I had a good time sweetheart, that’s for sure.  Well I wanna thank you for all your trouble, but if you lose my number now I won’t complain, ’cause you’re my avocado baby — only only good for one day, ’cause you’re my sushi baby — only only good for one day.

11.  Love a Man Dead (Oh Land)
No need, no need to run, throw in the towels, drop your gun.  My heart is my only weapon, I can love a man dead.  No need, no need to hide, throw in the towels, stop the fight.  My heart is my only weapon, I can love a man dead.  We were taught and raised to believe that man is kind but love has many faces and some of them are blind.

Men Kneel Before Me at 8tracks.

–your fangirl heroine.

this is the face i make when i am nervous about showing my happiness

Leave a Reply

