Television Tuesday :: Long After the Moon Had Risen [a Dany/Doreah fanmix]

19 Feb

long after the moon had risen (front)

long after the moon had risen (back)

1. Don’t Say a Word (Ellie Goulding)
I’m more alive I’ve ever been, so now I give you all my sins, I’ve chosen you, I’ve chosen you, but don’t say a word.

2.  Nature of Dust (Laura Marling)
It’s the nature of dust that’s all about us, it’s all about me and it’s all about love and that’s a dangerous mix if you don’t get it right and it’ll come and get you in the dead of the night.

3.  Little Moon (First Aid Kit)
Well I remember those few nights when the sky it stared right back at us, felt so small standing next to you, little moon.

4.  Sunfeet (Eisley)
I love to watch the light you spread to the room, see how it dances from you to me to you.  With our laughter, bright white sound, I’ll build a castle that won’t fall down.  And when I’m done the clock will stop and from our heads will come bright flowers.

5.  White Nights (Oh Land)
Something is about to be born, there’s a restlessness in me, keeps me up until the dawn.  There is no silence, I will keep following the sirens, there is no silence, I will keep following the sirens.  These dreams under my pillow in the twilight of these white nights.

6.  Hearts Without Chains (Ellie Goulding)
And have you lost the same things I have lost?  Do you know that panic I know?  And would I see the terror in your face?  Do you know that fever I know?  I wish time was still, we’d stay right here, with time to kill, in our hearts without chains.

7.  The Divide (Grace Potter and the Nocturnals)
I drove a lonely distance till the road turned to fire, the night’s moving in around me but I’m not tired.  Yeah my heart beats fast, shadows win the fight against the east, oh, the lines are blurring now and I can’t tell the lion from the beast.

8.  You Are the Moon (The Hush Sound)
I will bring a mirror, so silver, so exact, so precise and so pristine, a perfect pane of glass.  I will set the mirror up to face the blackened sky, you will see your beauty every moment that you rise.

9.  The Light (Sara Bareilles)
You are the air in my breath filling up my love soaked lungs, such a beautiful mess intertwined and overrun, nothing better than this, oh, and then the storm can come.  You feel just like the sun, just like the sun and if you say we’ll be alright I’m gonna trust you, babe, I’m gonna look in your eyes.  And if you say we’ll be alright, I’ll follow you into the light.

10.  Wilderness (Bat for Lashes)
And we saw the queen in the sky gently revealing the treasures of her crowns, took off all of our armour, every last single drop of gold and we banished the land, lifted our bodies right up into the cold.

11.  Beautiful Thing (The Pierces)
And it’s a beautiful thing, you make me shy and you make me proud.  It’s a beautiful thing, you make me laugh out loud and when you pull me to you I unravel and when you hold me I feel more and more a woman.  I never knew that I could feel so free.

12.  Brightly Wound (Eisley)
I was just wishing you were here so we could walk down to the stream and we could throw all our leaves in, seeing our dragon when we look.

13.  Tree House (Merriment)
My favorite color is the color that your eyes choose to be today.  My favorite stories are the stories that our lives choose to tell that day.  ‘Cause you are mine and I am yours, you are mine and I am yours and together we belong today, today.

14.  Untitled (Grasses Grow) (A Fine Frenzy)
Things grow towards the light, looking to find what they are looking for.  Grasses grow high, so have I, looking for something more, now and evermore.

Long After the Moon Had Risen at 8tracks.

–your fangirl heroine.

crying times

Leave a Reply

