Television Tuesday :: The Stormborn Queen [a Daenerys Targaryen fanmix]

29 Jan

the stormborn queen (front)

the stormborn queen (back)

1. Currents (Eisley)
If I look closer, holler, it’s out there.  Breathe close and deep, darlin’, it’s our nightmare.  Do you believe in fate, baby?  Ask me, ask me.  Do you fly in the day, darlin’?  Take me, shake me.  I’m slight before light, grab me and take flight.

2.  Burn (Ellie Goulding)
When the light started out they don’t know what they heard, strike the match, play it loud, giving love to the world.  We’ll be raising our hands, shining up to the sky ’cause we got the fire, fire, fire, yeah we got the fire, fire, fire and we gonna let it burn, burn, burn, burn, we gonna let it burn, burn, burn, burn.  Gonna let it burn, burn, burn, burn, we gonna let it burn, burn, burn, burn.

3.  Bulletproof (La Roux)
I’m burning bridges shore to shore, I break away from something more, I’m not turned off to love until it’s cheap.  Been there, done that, messed around, I’m having fun, don’t put me down, I’ll never let you sweep me off my feet.

4.  Oasis (Grace Potter and the Nocturnals)
Don’t let the sun beat you down, steal your crown, hold your head to the ground.  Just keep on walking.  Don’t let your soul lose control, let you roll down the mountain you climbed.  Don’t let the sand blind your eyes, realize they’re only lies and keep on walking.

5.  Break You Hard (Natalia Kills)
Lipstick, lies, tears, tragedy (it’ll only hurt for a moment), lipstick, lies, tears, tragedy (and before you even open your eyes), lipstick, lies, tears, tragedy (I’mma break you hard), lipstick, lies, tears, tragedy (I’ll be gone).

6.  D.O.A. (Sleigh Bells)
Put the one by the two, cut the rest into lines.  But there’s blood on the door and you’re feeling just fine but you ran out of time.  Wipe the blood from your nose, how come nobody knows how the chorus should go?  Remember who you are.

7.  Under-estimate the Girl (Kate Nash)
I keep my cards close to my chest, my heart is otherwise undressed, my heart is on my sleeve, under-estimate me.  Under-estimate the girl, go on, under-estimate her.

8.  Ash Tree Lane (MS MR)
Creatures seem to scream and faint, shadows blink and the laws will break.  Questions we could never solve as answers in darkness evolved.

9.  Lie to Me (Sara Bareilles)
And if there’s anything I learned that will keep me standing, if I take you at your word then I’m empty handed.  A tongue like yours should be burned and branded so I can see you lie to me.  I wish the air would color red when you breathe it in and so I could have seen it coming.  Look in my eyes when you say you love me so I can see you lie to me.

10.  Wedding Song (Yeah Yeah Yeahs)
In flames I sleep soundly with angels around me, I lay at your feet, you’re the breath that I breathe.  Some kind of violent bliss led me to love like this.  One thousand deaths my dear, I’m dying without you here.

11.  Night Sky (CHVRCHES)
I can hear you in the overtones, just an echo of the promise we made.  Change the future, we can travel time or make us blind so we can never look back, we can never look back.

12.  Raw Sugar (Metric)
I don’t want to say it, the news is not so good.  We’ll never get away, and even if we could we’d just play the tambourine around an open flame, oversleep and burn to be back in the game.  ‘Cause summer never comes nowhere near high noon and winter never comes nor the harvest moon.

13.  In My City (Ellie Goulding)
But you gave me wings and I used them, I used them, I used them on my youth.  And you gave me wings and I used them, I used them, and I won’t lose them.  Now I found my feet, count to 1, 2, 3 and I’m taking off tonight, now I’m free.

The Stormborn Queen at 8tracks.

–your fangirl heroine.

tiredhappyproud

Leave a Reply

