Music Monday :: NBC, what?

13 Aug

Since the NBC people decided it was more important to show you an episode of the monkey doctor show (sorry, Justin Kirk, but maybe if monkey doctor is hated it will go away and you can get a better job again) than to show you the rest of the closing ceremony, i.e. the part with the unofficial theme song of London and the official theme song of the London 2012 Olympics, I didn’t know such things happened until this afternoon.

So here is that official theme song, “Survival” by Muse.  Which I did not even know existed until today.  It’s really sort of grand and weird in typical Muse fashion, which is to say maybe it’s not everyone’s taste, but I like grand and weird stuff.  And come on, it was the official commissioned theme song.  Don’t preempt that for monkey doctor.

I think that’s all I have to say.

–your fangirl heroine.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.